The River of Art is an Incorporated Association (ABN 76069799669).


Current office bearers and Committee members are as follows:
Leanne Joyce, Chair

Leanne has 25 years’ experience across the government, corporate, and not-for-profit sectors in communications, government affairs, marketing campaigns, media relations and executive management.

Her career has included CEO of a leading health organisation, and executive roles in the humanitarian, global health, telecommunications, and trade and investment portfolios.

She has been on the River of Art Committee since January 2021 focussing originally on partnerships and fundraising.


Leanne has a long-standing love of the Eurobodalla area and recently moved here permanently after building her dream house. She has a passion for arts and culture and is committed to showcasing the artistic talent and diversity of the South Coast through the River of Art Festival.

Jennifer Cunich, Deputy Chair

Jennifer has more than 25 years’ experience in Industry and Professional NFP organisations working with property professionals.  She was Executive Director at the Property Council of Australia in ACT and then in Victoria, and for 20 years lead their advocacy campaigns and successful commercial operations. Jennifer then moved to the Australian Institute of Architects where she was CEO and instituted a new strategic plan, oversaw an overall IT upgrade for the 100 plus staff and its 10,000 members and reigned in the organisations expenditure and increased its revenue.

Jennifer resides on the NSW South Coast and while still actively working on Boards and consulting she finds time to contribute to the fabulous River of Arts Festival .

Claire Caesar, Secretary

Claire has over 30 years’ experience working in government and non-government agencies in the health and welfare sectors, including running her own highly successful business consultancy for over ten years in Canberra. She has worked and served on the Board of a range of not-for-profit agencies over the years and has extensive expertise in community consultation, business development, and evaluating outcomes. Claire moved to the South Coast in 2017 and is keenly interested in all forms of the arts, vegetable gardening and cooking.

Nina Shatifan, Committee Member

Nina Shatifan is an international development consultant, with extensive expertise in program/project planning and design, implementation, grants management and monitoring and evaluation.  Her earlier career included senior management roles promoting equity and diversity in the public sector and tertiary education sectors in WA, Qld, ACT and NSW. 

Nina’s experience includes designing and conducting strategies for community engagement, network building and leadership development for women and socially diverse groups. She is a strong advocate for increased participation in arts and cultural activity as a means of strengthening community cohesion and individual empowerment.

Duncan Irving, Committee Member

Duncan’s background in illustration, animation and design has spanned various commercial applications from vibrant youth content to corporate events and installations while garnering awards both locally and internationally.

Past commercial work has involved motion graphics for broadcast and video games, public art (painted murals and projections), experiential installations and large format animated video projections for stadium-based sporting events, conferences and festivals.


Duncan is currently investigating new ways of place-making through 3D mapping and projections while exploring how this landscape informs new concepts, characters and art-forms. 


He joined the River of Art crew in 2019 developing the festival brand, murals and projections.

Corin Rossouw, Committee Member

A newcomer to Eurobodalla, Corin has recently returned to Australia after 14 years in London. After leaving behind her demanding Sydney Property Staging and Interiors business she followed her passion for the arts and undertook further study in fine art photography which led to her immersion in local collaborative projects and private commissions.

During her time in the UK she also worked closely with community enterprises, the Australian Women’s Club London and the London Australian Film Society, both promoting and supporting a variety of programs and events, alongside this she developed and ran their digital media. Corin had previously worked with small Australian businesses in the Health & Beauty sector in sales, marketing and training. Corin joined the River of Arts committee in 2021, she has been involved in and holds a long time passion for design, the arts and community, locally she is also involved in the Narooma Camera Club. Corin shares her time unevenly between Sydney and North Narooma where she now calls home.

Julia Marshall, Committee Member

Julia has a background of almost 30 years in marketing and events. She joined Clean Up Australia and Clean Up the World, liaising with Australian and international organisations to bring the annual clean up to communities. She has worked in marketing and advertising in the hospitality foodservice industry visualising projects with Sydney Olympic Park, national restaurant chains and created content for industry publications. At the NSW railways she coordinated internal events across social, sporting, charity and training events, and wrote for the staff magazine.

Julia established her media and events management company, working on large trade fairs, community events, launched small businesses and has moderated and been a panellist in community and business forums. She has production-managed an independent theatre co-op, and has written an award winning book for Sydney-based parents which is now being developed into a national family and community resource.


Alongside work, Julia was a Board Director of the Nutcote Trust (house museum of May Gibbs, Australian author and creator of the Gumnut Babies), responsible for marketing and merchandising, introducing new products and events and launching Nutcote’s social media accounts. She volunteered with Sydney Night Patrol (a Vinnies service for the homeless), becoming a coordinator, joining the Advisory Committee, training and growing volunteer numbers, sourcing and organising food and donations for nightly distribution to the homeless.


Julia loves events, the arts and anything that brings the community together, and loves living in the Eurobodalla with her family.

Bob Hooton, Treasurer and Public Officer
Thanks to our past committee members
Di Jay, BA, FAIDC, Deputy Chair

Chair for four years and Deputy Chair leading Luminous 2022


Committee member since 2019, and Co-Chair in 2020 and 2021 co-lead on Luminous 2022.

Rochelle Ethell
Dee Bunyan
Marie-Ann Holdich
Anita Spurling

Anyone can be a member of the River of Art and volunteers are invited to join the Association and participate in our Committee. Any questions, please contact us via the Contact form or by emailing